Whitest Sorority Girls of the Day

19 Aug

I made it through 48 seconds of this University of Alabama sorority recruitment video. I’ll try for more later. I don’t have high hopes, however. 

What house should you pledge?” the Alabama girls sort of rap/sing.

My response: “Pledge the Shut the F**k Up and Never Attempt to Rap and/or Sing Again house. Just shut up and drink, WASPS!” 

Gotta give the girls props, however: Apparently, their aural assassination of a pledge promotion worked. The school’s rush week has seen a record number of potential pledges… thus proliferating the minions to create more videos. Sororities. Ugh. 

My fave YouTube comment regarding this video: “This is f**king embarrassing. I love this school, but this is why people can’t stand these s***heads.” 

2 Responses to “Whitest Sorority Girls of the Day”

  1. faithfashionandfood August 19, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    OH MY!! I was able to get through 33 seconds. Poor things. I like your idea:

    “Pledge the Shut the F**ck Up and Never Attempt to Rap and/or Sing Again house. Just shut-up and drink, WASPS!”

  2. Meghan August 24, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

    Wow. I feel like most of my intelligence was drained right through my eyes.

Leave a Reply

