Apology

27 Jul

I’d like to issue a sincere, heartfelt apology to my beau, DJB, for enduring months of me talking like that damn talking dog in that stupid Ultimate Dog Tease video I posted May 10. 

“Yeah? Yeah?” I say, trying to contain my laughter. “What was in there? Covered it with what? The maple kind, yeah.” I say whilst chortling in a very self-satisfied manner.

Jackass Jones over here. I have zero control. I hate quoters. I’ve become a total quoter. WTF!?

All the while, with every episode, DJB remains cordially stoic. He never criticizes my asinine quotes, nor does he encourage me to utter/chortle them. Good move, sir. I’m aware of my problem, but might need help conquering it. My recommendation: a new viral video to quote! 

This one isn’t new, but it sho’ is new to me! Woooohoooo! 

 

DJB: I apologize in advance. “I want my ma-ma” is the new maple bacon, darling. 

(Loving consideration for this post provided by my sister, Kelly, who adores talking animals.)

2 Responses to “Apology”

  1. faithfashionandfood July 28, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    Yeah? Yeah? AWWWW!!
    LOL! I love it! He loves you and if that’s all he has to deal with in your relationship is you quoting an adorable dog (wait that doens’t sound right, Quoting. a. DOG? hmmmm…..) Anyway, then he has it pretty easy! DJB is a trooper.

    I love it and Lorraine and I do it all the time so don’t feel bad. HAHAHA!

    • Lisa VanDyke July 28, 2011 at 9:59 am #

      I am beyond stoked that you and Lorraine do it all the time, too. “Covered it with what?” So obsessed.

Leave a Reply

